Valdosta High School

Skip to main content Scroll down to see more!
AVID » AVID - Site Team

AVID - Site Team

AVID - Site Team

Mr. Alex Alvarez - Valdosta City School's District Director

Betsy McTier - Assistant Principal, AVID Administrator

Email: bmctier@ogocats.org

 

James L. Jones – Coordinator/AVID Elective Teacher

            Email: jljones@gocats.org

 

Karen Carson-Cook – Co-Coordinator/ AVID Elective Teacher

Email: kcook@gocats.org

 

Wand Hunter –AVID Program Consultant

Email: whunter@gocats.org

 

Brian Law- AVID Guidance Counselor

Email: blaw@gocats.org

 

Cassandra Caesar – English Teacher

Email: ccaesar@gocats.org

 

Melanie Chastang - Biology Teacher

 

Kenneth Graham – CTAE Instructor and AVID Male Mentor

            Email: kgraham@gocats.org

 

Gladys Kirkland – Social Studies

            Email: gkirkland@gocats.org

 

Corrie Marable – English Language Arts

 Email: cmarable@gocats.org

 

Pastor David Adams – Community Partner

 

Dr. James Kokoruda - Community Partner

 

John Miller - Community Partner